My *realistic* Goodreads goals

Seeing as we are almost done with the first month of 2017 I thought it was fitting for me to set my Goodreads goals, And I’m glad I did it because a lot changed from 2016 to this year. Some of the things I plan to do this year is and that I’ve done is to set realistic goals, things that I just know I can accomplish and then once accomplished push a bit further.

 Into these goals will go the amount of books I will hopefully read since Last year I read a whooping total of 7 BOOKS! yay (not really) and like mentioned on my friday post () I’m done forcing myself to read more that I’m willing and I’m putting pleasure over quantity.
So I’ve divided my goals in a few parts, bear with me as I try to explain them to myself:

  • Amount: My goal is to read 25 books this year, small goal that if accomplished will be very exciting and if exceed thrilling. This year will hold a lot of changes in my life , grad school and a new state are probably going to put a dent on anything larger than that so that’s my goal on the reading department.
  • Money; I also set a budged for book , and that my friends is a first. I wont spend more that 20-30 dollars a month (If that) on books. I’ve made the bad habit of over spending on books and I realized at the beginning of this year that my room holds more unread books than read and I have to deal with it somehow. and the only way of dealign with it is by reading them right? haha oh logic does great things to my plans when its 3 am and I’m reorganizing my room.
  • Variarity: While doing that deed reorganization i realized that mainly I’ve been reading away too much contemporary and so i decided that branching out are a most. So soon ill be making a list of books from different genres that i just have to read AND RE-READ (I’m looking at you Withering heights!)
  • Writing : Although not a “reading” goal, ill just add it here for accountability. Since I’ll be moving and I won’ t know ANYONE there I figure I will have a time to spare, I will take u writing once more and hopefully put this thoughts into paper.

2017 will be a great year in all aspects of my life (Fingers crossed) and I can’t wait to set this goals on motion. What are your reading goals? Or any goals you will try to reach this year?

Hey, Hey! what do you think!?

