A Christmas from hell By RL Mathewson| Another food story.

27742535Tittle: A Christmas From Hell

Author: R L Mathewson

Length: 242

Series: Neighbors from hell

Publisher: Smashwords Edition

Published Date: December 29th 2015

Gender: Romance & Fiction

Rating: ★★★ (3 OUT OF 5)

GoodReads summary  😀

I don’t know if you’re many familiar with R L Mathewson’s books but if you don’t here is what you should know about them. She is the author of the Neighbors from hell series and there are already 7 books out (Book 1  review), A christmas from hell is that seventh one and they are super funny and kind of sexy.

In a christmas from hell we have Duncan, one half of theBradford twins. He is supposed to be the nice one, the reliable, the one everyone can count on and he likes it that way. He likes to think of himself as a hero, which is why he works as a firefighter. But all that heroism goes down the drain when Necie moves in next door with her grandfather and is constantly “Unintentionally ” getting in his way and sending him to the hospital.

All she wants is to help her grandfather and run her part of the family bakery after quitting her old job and deciding that it was for the best. But she didn’t count on meeting super hot Duncan Bradford. Whom she is always hurting and is totally “in love” with him.

So as far as NFH novels go, I can’t say that it was my favorite. Did I enjoy it? yes I did. Because the thing with the NFH is that you can sort know what to expect, which depending on your taste can be good or bad. They are, like I just said, expected, you buy this book and if you read the other ones you know you’ll get your doses of Bradford alpha male moves, sweet moments, fights, ban restaurants and food. Tons of foods. and usually very cute moments between the main character. This book is funny and entertaining but the reason I down graded my rating from a 4 to 3 was because I felt this book dragged on after the second half. I don know if its because I’m used to her previous fast paced, hilarious books but this one for me was kind of… slow. But equally funny.

Duncan and Necie were super cute and I really liked her and made me want to bake cupcakes. ASAP. And my love for firefighters has grown once again. aww, so many memories ah

So, the question is,Would I recommend this book? yes. But read the other once first so you’re set to embark into the Bradford weirdly food obsessed books.

Hey, Hey! what do you think!?

