The Crown and The Arrow |Renee Ahdied

28574935Tittle The Crown and the Arrow

Author: Renee Ahdied

Length: 9 Pages!?

Series: The Wrath and the dawn

Publisher: Putnam’s Sons Books for Young Readers

Published Date: March 1st 2016

Gender: Romance,Young adult, fantasy & Fiction

Rating: ★★★★★(5 OUT OF 5)

Format: Kindle

   Seventy-one days and seventy-one nights had come and gone since Khalid began killing his brides. This dawn, Khalid would mark the loss of the seventy-second girl, Shahrzad al-Khayzuran. Khalid didn’t know how many more of these dawns he could take. And there was something about this latest girl that piqued his interest. Not only had she volunteered to marry him, but at their wedding ceremony, she had seemed not the least bit afraid. In fact, what he had seen in her eyes was nothing short of pure hatred. She was about to lose her life. Why wasn’t she afraid? Why did she hate him so? He had never before gone to his wife’s chambers before her death at dawn. Tonight would be different.

My thoughts,

So, here’s all I have and will say about this short story. It’s short, way too short. I read it in about 15 minutes. But let me tell you this too,It took me back to the amazing world of the Wrath and the dawn. It showed me, well more like reminded me why I loved Khalid and it just warmed my heart to the fact that in less than two months I will have the next book in my hands. It just gave me enough of an inside to his head to keep me just remembering how awesome he is 🙂

Besides it was free, can’t her better than that. So, my recommendation? Go get it. It’s wroth those 15 minutes.

Link:)

IMG_0115

 

Hey, Hey! what do you think!?

