I’m So Afraid Of Not Finding Purpose

459760239_1280x720

When asked the question, “What are you most afraid of?” a bunch of things come to mind. such as being trap in a burning elevator, getting into a car crash, losing someone important, never finding the love of my life and having him love me back. But when I dig deeper, the one thing that sticks out is the fear of not finding my purpose on this earth.

I’m a huge believer that we are here for a reason and that we’re all meant to do great things. Because as small as things are there are part of why we were placed here. So to me the fact that I’m 22 and I still haven’t found that thing that I’m meant to do is scary.

I’m afraid of going on about life doing things for my personal pleasure instead of doing things for the good of the people around me and beyond. I know that might sound like such a “Kids” thing and way of thinking but I do want and believe I , a single person in a world of billions , can do things to change the world. I want in my life to affect at least ONE persons life, for the better. But the thing is that I Haven’t done it so far. And the way that’s gonna happen is still unknown to me.

But even though I’m afraid, and its unknown I just know and have faith that it will happen. No doubt about it.ย 

your-life-has-a-purpose-quotes-sayings-pictures

What are you ย most afraid of?!

Beyond the Books is a weekly meme hosted at KBK. where she throws out a topic (mostly non-bookish), and you guys blog about it. This is my first time participating and I love it ๐Ÿ™‚

 

6 thoughts on “I’m So Afraid Of Not Finding Purpose

  1. I’ve written a few comments and deleted before posting because they sounded way too “when I was your age”! You will find your purpose and it may be something that you completely didn’t expect. For me 22 was a weird age. I had this brand new degree in my hand and it felt like I was supposed to be beginning the rest of my life and the path I chose then was supposed to be THE path. Good luck finding your purpose but try not to worry. You’ll find it though it may not be at all what you expect.

    • Exactly how I’m feeling! I get its a confusing age, its totally true, new degree and new ‘adult life” to figure out. But it’s true it has to come eventually. HOPEFULLY. I might be little too impatient , ill be happy with it. I know so.
      hehe, thank you very much.

  2. This sounds like such a great meme to participate in. I will definitely look into it. I just wanted to let you know that you DO have a puppies. Whether you can see it right now or not, you have a purpose wherever your at in life. Whether it’s going to school, working, or both, you have a purpose in that area of your life. It may not be some big dream come true or you may not have a huge audience to impact, but you can impact those around you if you decide to. While your waiting for that one purpose focus on those you can impact now (like you blog followers or coworkers for instance). Your purpose will come in time. Don’t rush it. Think about it this way, the longer you wait, the more you will appreciate it when it reveals itself. Keep doing you and everything else will fall into place. You got this! ๐Ÿ™‚ thanks for sharing!

Hey, Hey! what do you think!?

