www Wednesday | Getting off this slump?

 Hey there!

    I know I’ve talked a lot about time just passing by lately but guys, It’s Wednesday already. And Wednesday means that I’m doing my WWW wednesday, it is a weekly meme hosted by Taking on a world of words and its by far one of my favorites, but before It made me feel kind inadequate because I almost never followed through on my reading plans. but now I’m just chill with that fact. kind of accepted that I am sort of an unpredictable reader.

So with no further due lets get to tackling this questions.

What are you currently reading?

Well, I am reading the same book I’ve been reading since last year and that I’m making myself finish today. Hopefully today. and that book is, All the bright places by Jennifer niven. I can feel the sadness coming to me.

IMG_0075

What did you recently finished reading?

Nothing really. slump and all that.

What do you think you’ll read next?

I don’t have a set TBR for march but I’m think I’ll read wither, dumplin’ , Updrift or the siren 🙂

IMG_0059

 

What are you guys reading lately? 🙂 I’m interesting!

and really hope you guys have a blessed day.

30 thoughts on “www Wednesday | Getting off this slump?

    • im halfway through and I am so in love with Finch but I just know its not going to be so bright at the end ah I’ve purposely have been staying away from reviews to get spoiled.
      The list don’t seem to work really hahaha 🙂

    • Thanks for visiting mine! 😀
      I got it when it came out and still have read it, but then i haven’t been reading anything to be honest. But it looks funny, so it could help ? maybe .
      Enjoy your books!

  1. I hope your reading slump goes away very soon. I’ve been in a massive reading slump since the end of last year and it’s only just beginning to go away. I realised that I had to stop reading things to a time (even review books) and just read whatever grabbed my attention at the time for a while and it seems to be working. Fingers crossed that Dumplin’ helps your slump, it does sounds like a great read.

    Here’s my week in books:
    https://rathertoofondofbooks.wordpress.com/2016/03/02/www-wednesday-2nd-march/

    • OMG, haha what you said about taking the time is something I came to realize yesterday morning! i feel its the only thing that helped me and I didn’t even know i was doing it. I even wrote a post on that.
      Hopefully it helps. And I really hope you can get get completely out of it too. its not a pleasant feeling.
      Thank you for visiting! 😀

      • I’ve realised that it’s important sometimes to just pick books that catch your eye and not read to order all the time, you get worn down otherwise however good the review books are. I hope your slump goes away very soon. 🙂

      • That’s what I also think, its all about being excited about what you’re reading and keeping it interesting. 🙂 Hopefully it will go away soon! very soon! ahah

    • I’ve heard so many great things about the characters in Dumplin’ I’m excited to read it!
      The boy in the stir pajamas is something special, I’ve been putting it off for a while now. Thank you very much! 😀
      and thanks for visiting! 🙂

    • Exactly! Thats why I stopped posting for a while. So many books and Ihaven’t touched one of them. All the bright places is good so far, i have a feeling its going to be one of those books that break you, you know? thats why i ve been taking my time. haha
      Tunas for stopping by! I’ll go to yours now!

      • Yeah, I can totally understand that. That’s what happens to me when I read The Fault in Our Stars by John Green. Haha, thanks! 🙂

      • 🙂 Btw, i really love both of your sites. Yes m i did just checked them out totally stalker mode ahah Made For the moment is amazing. keep the work there is just a blessing! 😀

      • Haha, that’s alright. If I didn’t want anyone to read them I wouldn’t post them on the Internet. Haha. I’m currently working on completely flipping my Made for the Moment site. I have a bit of a new vision for it that is taking a while to work towards, but I’m glad that you have been blessed by what’s there! If you stick around there’s gonna be a lot more coming on that site. 🙂

  2. Good luck getting through ‘All The Bright Places.’ I hate when I can feel tears coming from a mile away. Happy reading and thanks for participating in WWW Wednesday!

  3. I read All The Bright Places last year and didn’t love it as much as most others… It wasn’t a bad read and quite sad, but somehow it didn’t blow me away. Reading slumps suck by the way; I hope you’ll find a way out of yours soon!

    • I’m really liking All the bright places so far, hopefully it keeps going like that. I just know its going to be very sad, pretty much why I’ve been putting it off for a little bit. haha
      YAS! hopefully this reading slump goes away soon or I can outgrow it like the adult I am (JK) haha

    • Hehe, it has been quite a journey that’s a fact. But, I’ve learned quite a few things about my reading habits. The plan is to finish it by Friday, so lets hope that happens. is there an Old version of the siren? aha I didn’t know that.
      Thank you for visiting! 🙂

Hey, Hey! what do you think!?

