Top Ten Book If You’re in The mood For Something New Adult

Hello guys! 🙂 So welcome to march , haha.

I hope you guys are having an amazing day. It’s actually one of those day (To me) where I’m just not feeling crazy about everything. My mood has these weird tendency to fluctuate and today sone of those were I’m extremely sensitive about everything and with everyone around me.  But that’s not going to stop me from having the most productive day I can have.

So in spirit of this day, I’m doing my Top Ten books if you’re in the mood for something new adult.hosted over at The broke and the bookish (shhh, check them out of you haven’t )

I know, new adult? yeah. I’ve heard it all. New adult usually gets the backlash of  pretty much everyone, but to be honest in my opinion is not bad. Sure, there are tons of new adult books that exaggerate and have sexual situations, and okay some of them have awful ways to portrait romantic relationships, but come one, they’re not ALL that bad. In fact I do believe that as dramatic as they can be they can in some cases be a very good representation of new adults living today. We are focused, we are dramatic, we as teens think we’re all that matters and our emotions still consume us. As is the same for adult. And I’ll tell you, some adult books and young adult books have extremely damaging relationships and messages on them. so lets not demonize one gender instead lets love them all.

Okay end rant right now.  Jiji point is not every one likes them and there are some awful ones but there are some awful ones on adult and Young adult books too. The list I made are of the books I think represent the New Adult gender the best. If you’re interested they all have their Goodreads link in them and they are very fun and emotion driven books. so enjoy my little compilation of New adult books you should read.

  1. Maybe someday By Colleen Hoover  

By far my favorite colleen hoover. Of all times. and the book i would recommend to everyone. it was the reason i started learning sight language and very unique.

untitled

2. On Dublin Street By Samantha Young

Little bit more on the “Sexy” Side compared to Maybe someday but still a great read and its in Scotland. Do I need to day more? SCOTSMAN!

Phatpuppyart.com  Complete

3. Wait For you By J. Lynn 

Oh I’m having trouble placing them from 1 to 10 because they’re all my favorites! Hot college Guys and tortoise and snow and cookies ❤

WaitforYou-PBCOMP1-300x451

4. Fangirl By Rainbow Rowell

Yes! this is a NEW ADULT book. Hello, college, over 18 and sexual tension and I adore it.

16068905

5.  Ugly Love By Colleen Hoover 

I should tell you, she is one of my favorite authors… Just in case you’re wondering.

17788401

6. Wallbanger By Alice Clayton

Don’t be misled my the cover, its actually a very funny reference. HEHE funny, sexy and sweet.

15858248

7. The Last Summer (Of You and me)By Ann Brashares 

what has to be the book that initiated me into New adult book before they were even a thing. Holds good memories.

download (6)

8. Clipped Wings By Helena Hunting

Just look at that cover

18344534

9. Loving Mr. Daniels By Brittany C. Cherry 

One of those books that just kind of touches you and are surprisingly realistic.

20348781

10. Easy by Tammara webber 

Its not as easy as the tittle leads you to believe.

16056408

Making this list proved to be harder than it sounded. Hope you like and check into some of these books. they are really good and entertaining.

Have a good day! 😀

 

Hey, Hey! what do you think!?

