Thrusday Quotebles |Fahrenheit 451

HEY you. yes you. Hi πŸ™‚

Thursday, almost the weekend. but as an unemployed college student I don’t really see any excitement really, sad you might think. but I’m really looking forward to in finishing GOT season 5 on HBO and finish my beloved new book. From which I’m picking my favorite quote this week.

I haven’t done one of these post in months, maybe a year. but if you didn’t know Thursday Quotables is hosted by Lisa over in Bookshelf Fantasies and its pretty cool meme if you ask me.

β€œHe glanced back at the wall. How like a mirror, too, her face. Impossible; for how many people did you know who reflected your own light to you? People were more often–he searched for a simile, found one in his work–torches, blazing away until they whiffed out. How rarely did other people’s faces take of you and throw back to you your own expression, your own innermost trembling thought?”

― Ray Bradbury, Fahrenheit 451

41qI9quGIdL._SX324_BO1,204,203,200_

I might have a slight obsession with this book and I’m not ashamed to say it. so if haven’t read it. do so. BYE!

3 thoughts on “Thrusday Quotebles |Fahrenheit 451

Hey, Hey! what do you think!?

