WWW Wednesday| From a former Snowed in friend!

                                                         Happy Hump Day! 🙂
I think the proper term for those of us who are in the northeast would be “Happy day where you can actually (Finally) see pavement and street signs”. Its been a hellish last 4 days for us (me) with all the snow that Jonas decided to dumped on his way, but luckily it looks like we might be getting some type of normalcy from now on.
As someone who had been studying abroad and hadn’t come back home in the last year I can honestly say that it has been a difficult transition for sure. My hands hurt when I step outside and my face gets bitch slapped when I as much as look into the outsides of my home. Fun right? well yes, it can be. If I NEVER go outside (Yeah right) so to numb the ice of coldness I’m usually wrap-up in a series of blankets. Like I am right now.

So since it’s Wednesday and im in a blanket, ignoring the world around me, i decided to do WWW Wednesday. I haven’t done this post in months so its see how it goes! t’s a meme  hosted by MizB at Should be reading (Former host) but is not revived by Sam Ann Elizabeth at Taking on a world of words and all you have to do Is answer the following questions:

What are you currently reading?

Im currently reading Fahrenheit 451 by Ray Bradbury. It was recommended to me recently and to be honest the cover won me over, because hello. snow. snowed in? yeah. so far its amazing.

41qI9quGIdL._SX324_BO1,204,203,200_

What did you recently finished reading?

Absolutely nothing. I’ve had the worst reading slump of my entire life and I just recently (yesterday) manage to get into a book. so the last book I read was back in November…yeah. can’t remember which it was.

What do you think you’ll next?

Since im beginning to realize that I am a major mood reader im not exactly sure which book ill read next but the one I want to read next is “Every Last Word” by Tamara Ireland stone. I started reading it bacon novegebr and it was pretty good, so I want to finish that.

23341894

 

   Now that I’ve complained about the snow I can say I feel a bit better about the whole situation (HAHA)  But , What have you guys been reading lately? any awful slumps lately?

16 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday| From a former Snowed in friend!

  1. Sorry to hear you’re struggling with the weather. We’ve just had the tail end of it in the UK in the form of torrential rain and gale force wind. I’d do what you’re doing and stay inside and read. Hope you enjoy 🙂

    • Staying indoors and reading and netflix are what kept me alive. I’m so glad you you guys didn’t get the whole thing, I’m sure It wouldn’t have been nice! here specially in the northeast was particularly harsh.
      Thank you for stopping by!

  2. Fahrenheit 451 has to be one of my favorite dystopian classics ever! I hope you keep enjoying it. Every Last Word is on my TBR pile as well…

    Happy reading! Here’s my WWW.

    • I’m very excited and hearing people say thing like its their favorite is even more encouraging! I’m liking it a lot so far.
      im also exited for Every last word , I started it and stopped, but no more haha.
      thanks for stopping by!

    • I can’t hurt , That’s the dream! getting help from this book. I keep hearing good things about it and that amazing.
      we both need to get to Every last word! lets see how that works out with this reading slump!
      thanks for reading!

  3. Dang, November? I thought I was the only one who gets into book funks like that lol. I’m happy you’re liking Fahrenheit 451 so far. A good book can act as a jump-start to get back into reading. I was pretty apathetic towards Fahrenheit 451 at first as it starts out pretty slow, but it definitely hooks it’s readers in.

    Where were you studying abroad? I couldn’t imagine coming home to Jonas lol. It seems cruel and unusual!

    Happy Wednesday!

    • yes, November! AWFUL. I do get little slumps but no more than a couple of days. but since November is insane. I think I’m at the stage of getting hooked already. I can only hope that the idea of burning books make me want to save them.

      coming home to this, seems like a cruel joke from mother nature. I was studying in the Dominican Republic for 4 years, 80 degrees year round so my body is not that use to winter anymore. well not for more than my 3 week winter break each year. haha but I’m getting the hang of it for now!
      Happy wednesday!!!

  4. I read ‘Fahrenheit 451’ with a book club a few months ago. I hadn’t read it since high school and liked it a lot more the second time around. I hope you like it. Happy reading and thanks for participating in WWW Wednesday!

    • For some reason I never got it assigned in high school and it was never something i was looking for but now that I’m reading it I’m really enjoying it! I’m glad you also liked it! its like they say I guess, it get better with time. 😉
      Thank you for checking this out, have a great day!

Hey, Hey! what do you think!?

