Book Review |Ten Tiny Breaths By K.A Tucker

17278200Tittle: Ten Tiny Breaths

Author: K.A Tucker

Length: 256

Series: Ten Tiny Breaths #1

Publisher: Atria Books

Published Date: February 12th 2013

Gender:  Romance,Contemporary,New Adult & Fiction

Rating: ★★★ (3 OUT OF 5)

Format: Nook

Four years after losing her parents, best friend, and boyfriend in a drunk driving accident, twenty-year-old Kacey Cleary runs away to begin a new life in Miami. Hardened by the tragedy, she’s determined to keep everyone at a distance—until she meets an irresistible and mysterious neighbor who is determined to melt the ice over her heart.

My Review

So, Ten Tiny Breaths. Yeah

“Just breathe. Ten tiny breaths … Seize them. Feel them. Love them.”

The book follows the story of 20-year-old Kacey as she and her sister,Livie (15 Years)  run away from Michigan to Miami in search of a better life; 4 years after a car accident that changed their life’s forever, Specially kacey’s  who was in the car at the moment. Now in Miami, she just wants to move forward , forgetting about the old kacey, the one who is never coming back. Just to be brought back by super sexy 1D neighbor Trent and 3D bartender storm and her little girl Mia.

But is she so focused on her pain and defenses that she forgets about understanding what every one around her is feeling? Could she empathize with others feelings?

Hope. Hope that something beautiful may come from this tragic story.
Fear. Fear that it won’t.
Forgiveness … forgiveness.

I liked that the writing style flowed very easily, at no point I found awkward moments in dialogs and sentences. I was fast paced and fun. And also very beautiful. extremely beautiful and that’s what made me love the book.There is something about a good dramatic, life changing book that just sucks me up and makes me tune out the things around me. I don’t know if it’s because I am kind of crazy but tragic NA books are super fun to read. and cry with.

After the accident Kacey spend years working to fix her body while also locking up every emotion she couldn’ve felt for anyone. All she wants to do make a life for her sister, give her what she deserves and protect her. I loved the relationship of Livie and Kacey, they loved each other but they were both broken and I felt for them and the things they were going through.

I found Kacey’s character to be no a favorite. Sadly. I felt as if she wasn’t genuine. That been said, in the whole book i loved how she was the one who did the most dramatic character development. And by the end i was endeared with her. Livi’s character also was just super cute and always so hopeful.

Trent…I have so many things to say about him but one that comes to mind is how weird he was weird. not in a bad way, but in a weird way. he was insainly hot and thoughtful. but if you’ve read the book you know what i mean by weird. The side characters, Storm, Mia, Cain, Ben , Dan were super fun and prove that we can find true friends in life. People to love us no matter what.

As story line goes, I found it to be kind of predictable that’s what pulled it from a 4 star to a 3 star for me. The book dealt with very intense issues, such as P.T.S.D , depression, alcohol and lost of family and friends. And how to cope with all of that.

Give me your heart, Kacey. I’ll take everything that comes with it.

Okay, so SPOILER alert if you haven’t read the book stop. to be totally honest I couldn’t understand the traumatic connection between Trent and Kacey. I felt there nothing much pulling them together other than the accident which Kacey didn’t know about till the end. I didn’t see how she could’ve develop all those feelings for him in such a short time. But I guess that’s how chemistry works. Also was I the only one a little bit concern with the reason behind his feelings for her how could the make it work? In a safe way? I’m still on the fence about it.

I say it was very cute, raw and redeeming.

Hey, Hey! what do you think!?

