Review | Confess By Colleen Hoover

confessTittle: Confess

Author: Colleen Hoover

Length: 320 Pages

Series: N/A

Publisher: Atria Books

Published Date: March 1oth 2015

Gender:  Romance, New Adult & Contemporary

Rating: ★★★★ (4.5 OUT OF 5)

Format: Ebook

     Auburn Reed has her entire life mapped out. Her goals are in sight and there’s no room for mistakes. But when she walks into a Dallas art studio in search of a job, she doesn’t expect to find a deep attraction to the enigmatic artist who works there, Owen Gentry.
For once, Auburn takes a risk and puts her heart in control, only to discover Owen is keeping major secrets from coming out. The magnitude of his past threatens to destroy everything important to Auburn, and the only way to get her life back on track is to cut Owen out of it.
The last thing Owen wants is to lose Auburn, but he can’t seem to convince her that truth is sometimes as subjective as art. All he would have to do to save their relationship is confess. But in this case, the confession could be much more destructive than the actual sin…

My Thoughts:

As it tends to happen (To me ) with all of colleen Hoovers books I usually read the blurb and I’m exited for it but I know that the blurb is not half as interesting as twisted (in the best way possible) as the book is going to be. That’s exactly what happened to me with confess; I read the blurb, I had my expectations but by the end of the prologue I was blown away yet again what is Colleen Hoover and I couldn’t stop thinking about it.

“Are you here to save me?”

I have to be honest here, this book didn’t make me drown in tears like Ugly Love or Slammed, but it did broke my heart to then put together in away that was so subtle, so beautiful that I didn’t notice it when it was happening , it play with my emotions in a way that just Co-Ho can do.

“O.M.G”

We have Auburn Mason Reed, a girl who is fighting to get through her plans, she is alone and already lost one of the persons that meant the most to her in a way that was heartbreaking. All she wants is to work so she can afford the things she had to do in order to feel whole again. That’s when Confess comes into play, when she bumps into this building filled with what appears to be confessions of people and attached to this building is the help sign giving her a job that she didn’t mind loosing by end of the night because it let her to fun , talented, cute Owen Mason Gentry and Owen 🙂 and their connection was Sparkling fired from that moment. What she never suspected was that besides the secrets she kept and the confession he painted he had some of his own that could easily damage the only chance at getting her happily ever after she also didn’t understand how intertwined their past were.

This was a lot more different from the other books by the author, in my review of Ugly Love I mentioned how much more intense it is, grown up. This one goes on that line, but what makes it different is the fact that lots more people are interfering into the characters lives, more like Hopeless, and it was amazing to watch because at no point things felt forced, on the contrary it all flowed, it fit and worked to get the final result.

“She deserves better. So much better.
She deserves me.
If only she knew that.

      I have loved all the couple she has written but Owen and Auburn are so special. Their connection man, was just beautiful and innocent and so strong that it was hard at moments to understand. It was romance that’s  for sure but it was not only that. Some books talk about growing up fast and the characters are still not were they need to be, with Owen and Auburn things were not like that, they each had a role , they each acted upon that and even thought some of their decisions and actions were not the best they pulled through and learned.

“I’m scared I’ll never feel this again with anyone else,” I whisper.
He squeezes my hands. “I’m scared you will.”

 

Something that I loved about the writing style was how much I cared for each and every one of the characters, so I wanted to punch and some I wanted to hug so tight, they way they were written it gave me a sample of how unique they are. Oh and to top it all off the art work guys! IT’S REAL. because writing beautiful books and beautiful characters is not enough we also need real things right? YEAH

“No one deserves you like I do.” …
“No one sees you like I do.” …
“No one understand you the way I do.” …
“No one makes your heart beat like I do.” …
He presses his palm against my heart. “And no one else deserves to be inside you if they can’t get there here first.”

To finish this of I’m just going to say this, Confess is not only a book. It’s an experience.

 

 

8 thoughts on “Review | Confess By Colleen Hoover

  1. Pingback: www Wednesday (#13) | Sparkling books

  2. I loved this book! I can’t believe you didn’t cry! I WAS CRYING HALFWAY THROUGH THE PROLOGUE! I haven’t read any of Colleen’s other books, but I would love to. Recommendations? You’re review was so beautifully written. Mine was all like: OMG OMG OMG ARGHHHH! Just followed. Can’t wait to see what other reviews you put out!

    • Awww thank You Casey! I’m so happy you liked the review and thanks so much for the Follow:) Even If I didnt cry I did get misty eye ALOT! ahah
      Now for recomendation: I would totally go with Ugly Love (The movie is coming out next year! ) and Slammed! Those have to be my top 2 favorite. But in general all her books are extremely good!
      I’m about to go check out your review! Hahah

      • THEY’RE MAKING A MOVIE! Ok I got to get on that ASAP. The only thing I’m worried about is I’m still in high school. Do you think I could still connect with the characters in Ugly Love? I heard it had some more adult themes.

      • yes they are! 🙂 The actor is sooo cute! mm… Yes, it’s more mature, all her later books are getting like that.oh! but you can read Never , Never or Slammed or Hopeless 🙂 I loved all of them!

Hey, Hey! what do you think!?

