ARC|Southern Perfection By Casey Peeler

Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000038_00066]Tittle: Southern Perfection

Author: Casey Peeler

Length: 200 Pages

Series: N/A

Publisher:   Self (I think)

Published Date:  January 13th 2015

Gender:  Fiction, Romance, Young Adult & Contemporary

Rating: ★★ (2 OUT OF 5)

Life is full of choices: good, bad, and ones you can’t control.
Raegan strives to be perfect in every way. Varsity cheerleader, honor student, and proud granddaughter of Dover Lowery. By day, Raegan is an over-achieving high school student, but at three o’clock, her real work begins.
What happens when appearances are not what they seem? Will Raegan be able to hold on to her life as she knows it, or will she be left all alone?
All of these questions are answered with one night, one song, one story, and one boy.

This will be a short review. I got this book via NetGalley and I want to thank them but …It wasn’t my best choice. First I did know that even when books are already realized they get still sent to readers, so that’s a good think to know now. so the book? It was wayy to Junior High for me.

Lets start with the characters, there was never anyway I connected with them… not even a little bit. Not Reagan, Not Emmett , Not The grandfather. I wanted to but I couldn’t. Their decisions, secrets, motives just irked me to no end and I’m still recovering from. There was so much emotion lacking and I couldn’t move past that.

Another thing that really not annoyed me but bothered me was the language. I know we are supposed to be on the south. I now we are on a farm, but do we really have to use the twang is every single sentence; If I hear YA’LL one more time I might go all carry Underwood on you and smash your windows.

The thing i do have to applaud is the courage of the author with  my favorite part which  was the Acknowledgment. It was beautiful and it honestly made tear up,Because I finally understood that this book was coming from a deeper place and it made me prussiate it a little bit more.

So yeah.. I actually have no quotes because it was really straight forward and I didn’t find anything that pulled me in. I would recommend this to younger kids, since nothing really happens that you need to worries about, (Around 13-14)

Disclaimer for the author : I feel (Really) really  bad giving such a bad review, but if the author ever reads this. I think the reason why didn’t like it is because I’m way pass those years. I just couldn’t relate to it,SORRY!

Hey, Hey! what do you think!?

