Book Review: Never Never By Colleen Hoover and Tarryn Fisher

23383567Tittle: Never, Never

Author: Colleen Hoover & Tarryn Fisher

Length: 129 Pages

Series: Never, Never #1

Publisher:  Smashwords Editions

Published Date:  January 8Th On Ebook

Gender:  Romance,  Young Adult, Mystery  & Contemporary

Rating: ★★★★★ ( 5 OUT OF 5).

Best friends since they could walk.
In love since they were fourteen.
Complete strangers since this morning.
He’ll do anything to remember. She’ll do anything to forget.

My thoughts!

Okay. My brain. What is going on? Who is this possible?

   I’ve had this book on my I pad for a week now, and today was the day I put on my big girl panties and read it. And now I’m just…Ughhh! I need the ending? NOW!

Now, with the review. After sitting in bed for 30 minutes starring at the cover and trying to think of a way to describe this…book.

I am a big Co-ho Fan, though I’ve never read anything by Tarry Fisher. This book is so complicated, if you were to ask me what gender this is, I couldn’t tell you, Is it YA? Is it romance? Is it paranormal? Is It mystery?  I just don’t know. I felt as if they took all of those gender put them in a bowl and somehow made a decadent Chocolate cake. Or Ezras grilled cheese J

It was nothing like I expected. And I didn’t know what to expect to giving with , given that in all the reviews I’ve read people are as confuse as I felt. I just now it worked. I was anxious with the last part, because people were freaking out about the cliffhanger but I never, NEVER would have thought THAT WAS IT!  It killed me. I literally face planted my bed and screamed for about 30 seconds after those last words. I was surprise, again, at how funny it could be, how sensual it was given their circumstances.

Throughout the book we get to see Silas and Charlies POV. I honestly didn’t know who wrote with part, Colleen or Tarryn but both of them were Amaze-balls. When I found out who did who I was so happy. Colleen hoover just has a way of writing male characters ( Like Miles! Like Holder! Like Will!) That you just have to fall in love. Even with everything that was going on I loved Silas. And with Charlie! Man I felt her frustration, her panic, everything.

Anyways, I really thing you guys should read this book. It’s so different and although I would have prefer 1 book instead of 2 I’m happy and thinking about it. For shock value? It was so worth it!

 

Quotes!

“I’m Tetris Silas. All my pieces and parts are going to fit into all of your pieces and parts.

“You think you can make me like you again?”
I look over at her and give my head the slightest shake. “No. I’m gonna make you fall in love with me again.”

“Everything about her is captivating, like the aftermath of a storm. People aren’t supposed to get pleasure out of the destruction Mother Nature is capable of, but we want to stare anyway. Charlie is the devastation left in the wake of a tornado.”

2 thoughts on “Book Review: Never Never By Colleen Hoover and Tarryn Fisher

Hey, Hey! what do you think!?

