Mini Book Review | The Redemption Of Callie & Kayden By Jessica Sorensen

17557581Tittle: The Redemption Of Callie & Kayden

Author: Jessica Sorensen

Length: 336 Pages

Series: The Coincidence #2

Publisher: Grand Central Publishing

Published Date:  July 30th, 2013

Gender:  Romance, New Adult & Contemporary

Rating: ★★★.5 ( 3.5 OUT OF 5).

The Premise Is Here! ❤ GoodReads!

I tried to make it a mini review hehe

                                                         I was so happy and I was so mad at the same time.

“I can’t go back through time and change things, but I can move forward and create the life I want.”

     This book was one of those books where I had so many mix-fellings about. On the one hand I loved it, the mystery, the heartbreak the happiness at the confessions, how much more we learned from them… but on the other hand I felt it like it was dragging after I was halfway through the book and I just wanted to finish it. I think it was equally as good and I enjoyed it but man, where there time where I wanted to smack some sense into Callie and Kayden. The issues that this book talks about are as deep as the first one and even more so and there were moments that i was left speachless

To be honest I didn’t love it as much as the first one (Link to My Review) but I was happy with this one. It made for a good ending. I love the mystery, the way we never wondered what each of them thought because it was right there. I usually have a problem with not knowing how the other person in the book is feeling but this one is great that way. They love they both had for each other, they way they tried to protect each other and how at the end it was enough to move on.

as every book, this one has some great redeeming qualities that made me forget about wanting to basically confront Kayden and that is Seth and Luke. ❤ specially Seth, Always Seth although Luke was amazing too. They where the exact definition of what best friends should be; Loyal, accepting, Present, understanding and never judging. They pulled this book so much further and I felt in love with them.

  All in all A 3,5 is not a hate review from me but an Okay one. I don’t think I would read this book again but I might recommend it. Oh and can we just say Cliffhanger ? After those last 2 pages I was so torn between buying the next book or just moving on…. I think I’ll buy it. ❤ Don’t worries.. It’s not about Callie and Kayden but about Luke ❤

Oh Luke! ❤

I need to wake up and believe that everything is okay instead if hoping it will be. I want to be one of the lucky ones who has a good life.”

I nod I want that for her too. “you can still get that. just tell me what makes you happy.” she looks at me tears streaming down her cheek “you”

Hey, Hey! what do you think!?

