Mini Book Review | Maybe Not By Colleen Hoover.

51jdC3EokeL__AA278_PIkin4,BottomRight,-49,22_AA300_SH20_OU01_Tittle: Maybe Not

Author: Colleen Hoover

Length: 129 Pages

Series: Maybe Someday #1.5

Publisher: Atria Books

Published Date:  November 24th , 2014

Gender:  New Adult, Contemporary and  Romance.

Rating: ★★★★★ ( 5 OUT OF 5).

When Warren has the opportunity to live with a female roommate, he instantly agrees. It could be an exciting change.
Or maybe not.
Especially when that roommate is the cold and seemingly calculating Bridgette. Tensions run high and tempers flare as the two can hardly stand to be in the same room together. But Warren has a theory about Bridgette: anyone who can hate with that much passion should also have the capability to love with that much passion. And he wants to be the one to test this theory.
Will Bridgette find it in herself to warm her heart to Warren and finally learn to love?
Maybe.
Maybe not.
 

My Thougths

“You have to be honest with me, because I think you might be in love with her and I need you to tell me you’re not, because I think I might want to kiss her. And touch her. A lot. Like, everywhere.”

O.M.G. Is it hot in here?

        Oh no, it’s just Warren that heat up the air. If you’ve read Maybe Someday ( CLICK! I just posted a review on it last week) You probably already liked Warren.True, he could be kind of a jerk sometimes but the times he was funny or a total sweetheart and considered outnumber those few conversations were you wanted to smack his hear against the wall. In Maybe Not, he just stole my heart. Maybe Not happens at the same time things are happening in Maybe someday and you get to see part of the story form a different angle. It is solemnly from Warrens point of view and man was he complicated character.

The only difference between falling in love and being in love is that your heart already knows how you feel, but your mind is too stubborn to admit it.”

Warren is only living with Ridge and Brennan , his best friends, but when Brennan brings a girl who could or couldn’t be the daughter Satan , she is evil, he doesn’t like her. Until he walks on her in their shared bathroom and then he loves her. He doesn’t understand how Bridgette could be so evil and he still find her interesting and gorgeous – He thinks is all the tan skin. but there are more things happening in Bridgette life and he somehow wants to make things right for her. Only problem is that she is one though cookie-A though cookie he intends to break and eat later.

“She’s nothing I’ve ever wanted in a girl. And absolutely everything I need.”

     I loved this book, it was different from Maybe someday, a lot more sexual and explicit but it’s equally as great. I think it made for a perfect companion book and explained A LOT about Bridgette  and I finally ended liking her 🙂

“I need her to admit that there’s an actual heart inside her chest. And that sometimes it beats for me.”

      So this is yet another book I would totally suggest you read, you don’t  necessarily need to read Maybe Someday but I would suggest you do, besides is only 129 pages, I read it in about an hour

That was all 🙂 Let me know if have or are reading this book 🙂

One thought on “Mini Book Review | Maybe Not By Colleen Hoover.

  1. Pingback: WWW Wednesday (#11) | Sparkling books

Hey, Hey! what do you think!?

