Book Review | Clockwork Princess By Cassandra Clare.

18335634Tittle: Clockwork Princess

Author: Cassandra Clare

Length: 577 Pages

Series: Infernal Devices #3

Publisher: Walker Books Ltd

Published Date: March 19th 2013

Gender:  Fantasy, YA and Romance.

Rating: ★★★★★ ( 5 OUT OF 5).

The book

    Tessa Gray should be happy—aren’t all brides happy? Yet as she prepares for her wedding, a net of shadows begins to tighten around the Shadowhunters of the London Institute. A new demon appears, one linked by blood and secrecy to Mortmain, the man who plans to use his army of pitiless automatons, the Infernal Devices, to destroy the Shadowhunters. Mortmain needs only one last item to complete his plan. He needs Tessa. And Jem and Will, the boys who lay equal claim to Tessa’s heart, will do anything to save her.

My thoughts

“I am catastrophically in love with you.”

    The final installment of The Infernal Devices and it couldn’t have been more perfect than this. For me reading this trilogy has been a long journey this year and I can really say that im sad to have finish it but at the same time im glad and happy to have these characters as part of my life now. It was the kind of book that I couldn’t seem to finish, not because I didn’t like it but because I liked it too much and I didn’t want it to finish. But as my Mom says, All good things must come to an end. It was beautiful and heartbreaking and much more than I expected and my eyes are still watering whenever i think of the end of this book – OH WILL!

   On ClockWork Princess, we are still following the story of Tessa, Jem and Will. But things get more that complicated with Mortmain and the Shadownhunters and with Tessa’s feelings towards Will and Jem. I love the fact that we get more in-dept with everyone’s feelings and we get to know more Shadowhunters – That honestly stole my heart.

    In this book everything I thought and everyone I thought I liked and disliked changed. Gabriel, Gideon, Jessemine, Cecily , Sophie just to name a few made such an impact in the story. We got to see some shady behavior from the council and we got to fight disgusting monsters and demons. But it was also more deep than the previous books, Clockwork Angel and Clockwork Prince. The characters get to a point were they’ve reached their full development, and the petty things that were important before don’t matter that much when they are faced with the life of the people they love.

    The most important thing I saw here was the progress of Jem and Tessa and Will’s relationship. I think it was so mature so caring they way they loved each other and how loyal they were and I think the ending of the book was perfect and I still feel my heart beating at the last couple of chapters. It was sad, but it was real, in  the way Tessa is going to live her life. It was funny and real and loveable and I need this in my life.

   The supporting characters and the parallel story were on point and if I had to choose a favorite couple, that was not Will and Tessa, I would pick Sophie and Gideon  It was very good written and now I feel like I should continue on my Mortal Instruments books, because I have a feeling my favorite people will be there.

Just go a head add this trilogy to you TBR list you wont be disappointed at all. ❤

“At last, the wheel comes full circle”

Quotes ❤

  • You endure what is unbearable, and you bear it. That is all.”
  • “I only wish you would not speak of dying,” she said. “But even for that, yes, I know how you are with your words, and, Will- I love all of them. Every word you say. The silly ones, the mad ones, the beautiful ones, and the ones that are only for me. I love them, and I love you.”
  • “And maybe you should stop pitying yourself,” he said. “Most people are lucky to have even one great love in their life. You have found two.”
  • “For this I would be damned forever. For this I would have given up everything.”
  • “Every meeting led to a parting, and so it would, as long as life was mortal. In every meeting there was some of the sorrow of parting, but in everything parting there was some of the joy of meeting as well.”
Hey, Hey! what do you think!?

