Book Review: Loving Mr. Daniels By Brittainy S. Cherry

20348781Tittle: Loving Mr. Daniels

Author: Brittainy S.Cherry

Length: 310 Pages

Series:  N/A

Publisher: Self…?

Published Date: May 112014

Gender: YA, Contemporary, NA and Romance.

Rating: ★★★★★ ( 5 OUT OF 5).

How I got it?:  Ebook

The Book

To Whom it May Concern,
It was easy to call us forbidden and harder to call us soul mates. Yet I believed we were both. Forbidden soulmates.
When I arrived to Edgewood, Wisconsin I didn’t plan to find him. I didn’t plan to stumble into Joe’s bar and have Daniel’s music stir up my emotions. I had no clue that his voice would make my hurts forget their own sorrow. I had no idea that my happiness would remember its own bliss.
When I started senior year at my new school, I wasn’t prepared to call him Mr. Daniels, but sometimes life happens at the wrong time for all the right reasons.
Our love story wasn’t only about the physical connection.
It was about family. It was about loss. It was about being alive. It was silly. It was painful. It was mourning. It was laughter.
It was ours.
And for those reasons alone, I would never apologize for loving Mr. Daniels.

-Ashlyn Jennings

My thoughts

“I love you slowly. I love you deeply. I love you quietly. I love you powerfully. I love you unconditionally.”

– Daniel Daniels

        Ashlyn Jennings is sad,  in pain and alone. All at 19 and after loosing, her best friend the best part of her, her sister Gabrielle  After the death of her sister he mother sends her off to live with her Father who checked out of her life years ago. Now She has to go to Wisconsin and deal with an already made family. She knew that she wasn’t going to enjoy her time there, but that was far from reality.

       Daniel is a good person. He is nice, handsome, intelligent and loyal but death has struck his life too many times leaving him in a world were Pain , loss and grief rule him. He is lost  in himself. He tries to forget himself in Romeo’s Quest and his job as an English teacher; But none of that really fills what he is missing.

      They meet. And they recognize Pain in their eyes. A pain they want to take away from each other. They discover the same love in Shakespeare and something just clicks. For the fist time in a long time they look at each other and see hope and happiness after all the bad things that have happened to them. They start falling in love in a beautiful way but it’s not allowed.

    I will just have taken a moment and just mention that I really really loved Ryan. I’m not going to say anything more because I will cry. Yet again

     This story is so powerful  beautiful , intense and amazing. Its complex and exciting and i loved it. I love the struggles I love the complexity of each and every character. By the end of the book the book I was overwhelmed and breathless. I am speechless and I don’t think everything I felt can be translated in what I;m writing tight now. I’m in Awed and  I loved every second of it. I can honesty say that I am unconditionally and irrevocably in love with this story.

     I have to say that i was a little Iffy when I started Reading this book, After reading Slammed By Colleen Hoover I always thought that all teacher- Student relationship book where going to pale in comparison. But no. This surpassed everything I expected and left me a wreck after I finished it. It’s not your typical teenage angst love story is mature and real and raw. It’s about family and finding your Gold and your double when you didn’t see the light at the end of the tunnel . It’s about being yourself  smiling through the pain. Its about acceptance. Loving Mr. Daniel will make you smile and laugh and sigh and you will be heart-broken . I’m still asking myself why. Beware for the 80% mark of the book , you will not see it coming.

     So my last thought is to read it . Enjoy it and learn and don’t forget the Tissue. It’s just … I have no words. I’m currently sitting on my desk with tears in my eyes just writing this and I don’t regret one second of it.

My Fav Quotes!

 “Because pretending to be happy is almost like being happy. Until you remember that you’re only pretending. Then you’re sad. Really sad. Because wearing a mask every day of your life is the hardest thing to do. And after a while, you get a little scared because the mask becomes you.”

                                                                                                                                                                                                               – Ryan

“He was my golden, and I was his. Forever forever and always always.”

                                              – Ashlyn     

   “I never said it would be easy. I just said do it. Besides, the best things in life aren’t easy. They are tough, they are painful, and they are raw. That makes the arrival to the final destination that much sweeter.”

– Daniel 

“Doubt thou the stars are fire. Doubt that the sun doth move. Doubt truth to be a liar. But never doubt I love,”

“That night, we each lit a fake cigarette. For past hurts and present pains.”

PS: Just writing this quotes down I teared up. I’m such a mess!

7 thoughts on “Book Review: Loving Mr. Daniels By Brittainy S. Cherry

  1. Love your review! You’ve really made me want to read this book – it sounds really interesting and anything with a bit of romance in is a win with me! It does sound like there’s more depth though which makes it even better 🙂

    • I’m so glad you liked it! 🙂
      I would totally recommend it, Its a beautiful story and its very intense. In the best way possible.
      And as I said, you should get some tissues for the last parts of the book. It’s needed!

  2. Pingback: WWW Wednesday (#9) | Sparkling books

  3. Pingback: November Wrap Up ! :) | Sparkling books

Hey, Hey! what do you think!?

