Book Review: All Broke Down By Cora Carmack

20525621Tittle: All Broke Down

Author: Cora Carmack

Length: 368 Pages

Series:  Rusk University #2

Publisher: William Morrow

Published Date: October 28th, 2014

Gender: NA, Contemporary, College , sports and Romance.

Rating: ★★★★ ( 4 OUT OF 5).

How I got it?:  Ebook

The book

Dylan fights for lost causes. Probably because she used to be one.

Environmental issues, civil rights, corrupt corporations, and politicians you name it, she’s probably been involved in a protest. When her latest cause lands her in jail overnight, she meets Silas Moore. He’s in for a different kind of fighting. And though he’s arrogant and infuriating, she can’t help being fascinated with him. Yet another lost cause.

My thoughts

       Silas Moore is the running-back for the Rusk University Football team. He is handsome, sexy, funny and he doesn’t have a care in the world. Until last year his best friend got caught into some drug issues and now he doesn’t really know who he is or wants other than never go back from where he came from or stop playing football. But because he is angry and can’t see pass his present he is thrown into jail for one night where he meets the person that can make him care.

        Dylan wants to better the world. She want to give voice to the ones who can;t be heard , she wants to make a chance at least on one person. She want to give what was given to her. Hope. She meets Silas after making one of the biggest mistakes of her life. sharing a cell with Silas there are sparks but there is something more that makes her want to help him.

      Cora Carmack did it again.  She gave us a great, fast-paced,sexy and lovely story. I love the bad guy as much as the next girl but after what happened with Silas in All Lined Up ( Click for review) is was kind of iffy of how much I was going to like him, but this guys/man redeemed himself to the max. This story has enough drama, sexy moments and cute moments and especially funny moments. I loved the characters and I loved seeing The people from All lined up. I know that most NA books talk about very different people falling in love but Dylan was amazing and I think I can go as far as saying she is one my favorite Cora  Carmack Heroin (Following Kelsey from Finding It , of course) because somehow she took this story and made something new with it.

     This is a book for the Light hearted and romantic sort of people. If you liked any of her books or J.lynn I’m sure you’ll enjoy this one a lot. SO thank you Cora Carmack! I loved me some Silas!

Note: PLEASE READ the author’s note! It’s amazing! I never read them but for some reason i did on this book and I think every body should read it!

(But as Dylan says in the book, we can change one person’s perspective at a time. We can notice. We can speak up.

– Cora Carmack)

Quotes that I loved!

“She may not be mine, but somewhere along the way, I ended up hers.”

“Except I’m starting to think that the idea of “belonging” anywhere is false. We go through our whole lives thinking that we belong in one place and not in another. We think certain ideas and actions have to be relegated to the tiny little boxes we place them in. What if we just react instead? What if we take whatever the world gives us and instead of focusing on what it isn’t, we enjoy what it is?”

“Why isn’t there a reality TV show filled with hot guys doing sweaty, mouth-watering tasks?
Oh, right. That’s called sports”

“He’s right you know. I will pull you down with me.”
I lift my chin and reply, “If I go down, it will be because I jumped, not because you made me fall.”

2 thoughts on “Book Review: All Broke Down By Cora Carmack

  1. Pingback: November Wrap Up ! :) | Sparkling books

  2. Pingback: Review| All Played Out By Cora Carmack | Sparkling books

Hey, Hey! what do you think!?

