Book Review: Stay With Me By J.Lynn

94a95ad5223034289cb3532269454b05Tittle: Stay With Me

Author: J.Lynn

Length: 448 Pages

Series:  Wait for you #3

Publisher: William Morrow

Published Date: September 23rd, 2014

Gender: NA, Contemporary, College and Romance.

Rating: ★★★★ ( 4 OUT OF 5).

How I got it?:  Ebook

At 21, Calla hasn’t done a lot of things. She’s never been kissed, never seen the ocean, never gone to an amusement park. But growing up, she witnessed some things no child ever should. She still carries the physical and emotional scars of living with a strung-out mother, Mona—secrets she keeps from everyone, including her close circle of college friends.

   But the safe cocoon Calla has carefully built is shattered when she discovers her mom has stolen her college money and run up a huge credit card debt in her name. Now, Calla has to go back to the small town she thought she’d left behind and clean up her mom’s mess again. Of course, when she arrives at her mother’s bar, Mona is nowhere to be found. Instead, six feet of hotness named Jackson James is pouring drinks and keeping the place humming.

Sexy and intense, Jax is in Calla’s business from the moment they meet, giving her a job and helping her search for Mona. And the way he looks at her makes it clear he wants to get horizontal . . . and maybe something more. Before Calla can let him get close, though, she’s got to deal with the pain of the past—and some very bad guys out to mess her up if she doesn’t give them her mom.

giphy

“He read? Oh my God, guys that read were like unicorns. They only existed in fairy tales.”

My thoughts about the book:

“Stick with me, babe, and I’ll change your life.”

        Stay with me is the Third book in the Stay with me series. I had been waiting for this book for a while and I have to say I was happily surprised with this book. Let me clarify that because it came our wrong; I Loved Wait for me and Be With me and now this one. It was just a little different  I have to also say that out of the 3 Wait for me is still my favorite and it is probably because of Cameron AKA Cam but Jax is almost to his level. The Synopsis of this book is very explanatory and is not miss leading at all  so what I’ll say next is not containing spoilers.

“Don’t over-think it, honey. Life’s too short for that shit,”

       Calla is following her three F’s, trying to live the life she’s been given and move on with the physical scar of her pass and everything she lost and she is doing well; Until she discovers that the money she had set aside for tuition has been taken out of her account by her mother. Now homeless for the summer and with no money to stay anyway she has to go back to the place she promised never to go back , to see if she can get some of what was taken from her. But instead of finding the famous Mona at the Bar she meets hot and flirty Jax. Now with no leads of where her mom is and random people and things happening to her the person who comes forward to help her and be there for her is the him. The guy who puts the mythical Hot Guy Brigade to shame. Calla can’t understand why he is interested in her, at all. But as things get ugly he is her safety zone. will she be able to trust her pass into the hand of this guy and move on with a future she never thought she could have?

“The whole point of this,Calla, is all of us have things we’ve lied about and things we wished we talked to someone about a long time before we did”

          What I loved about this book was how mature Calla and Jax were ( Especially Jax) . The chemistry is so good and the story line is perfect. Before when I said this book surprised me was because of this; It’s a lot more intense, more sexual, more …. I have to admit the first chapter I thought “What is going on her?”when I read the part about Brandon ( If you read Be With me, you’ll know) But as chapter move forward I was extremely glad things happened as they did. I’m not going to lie, he is amazing, i liked how he was mature and sure an a lot more manly than Jase and Cam. He was not afraid and he was unapologetic about what he wanted and how he wanted .Jax was the perfect person for Calla and how things in her life are. Calla was great too; but it was kind of hard for me to connect with her. I did get to but it wasn’t instant; i loved her since Be with Me i just didn’t really understand her until later in  the book. But one thing I have to say is that she is one though girl. I would’ve been out of there as soon as i got in.

“You still with me? “

“I’m still with you”

         The story keep me on my toes and I was anxious  Things where ugly but I was happy that a happy effect was thrown in. There was always something to take away from the intentness which made glad since I was pretty much glue to the book. It’s nice to see well-rounded and good character and to see and reflect on how life can change. To me the turning pints where good and I’m glad they happened and other times I was clawing my eyes out. definitely intense

“There’s something about that . . . it drew me in, Calla. Fuck. I fell for you before you even knew my name.”

        In general this book is pretty awesome, The side characters are (as always ) amazing and hilarious and nice and loving and just super people. This book is about moving forward , is about looking deeper than skin and realizing how amazing you are, how someone sees that amazingness, without you never noticing and how is those people who will be there for us always. It’s about making a life for yourself when life has slapped you in the face, thrown you in the mud and spit on you. It’s about beauty. It’s about thrust. It’s about love. definitely a great book and i would totally recommend this.

Thank you for reading! 😀

giphy (1)

One thought on “Book Review: Stay With Me By J.Lynn

  1. Pingback: November Wrap Up ! :) | Sparkling books

Hey, Hey! what do you think!?

