Book Review: I Love The Way You Love Me By Bella Andre

I Love How You Love Me The Sullivans (Bella Andre)Tittle: I Love The Way You Love Me

Author: Bella Andre

Length: 341 Pages

Series:  The Sullivan’s #13

Publisher: Harlequin MIRA…?

Published Date: October 15, 2014

Gender: Adult, Contemporary,and Romance.

Rating: ★★★★★ ( 5 OUT OF 5).

How I got it?:  Ebook

Dylan Sullivan, a renowned boat builder, has spent his entire life sailing around the world. But while he’s always enjoyed the freedom of the ocean, when Grace Adrian shows up at his Seattle boathouse to interview him for a magazine, it’s love at first sight. Love for both Grace and her ten-month-old son, Mason, with whom Dylan has an immediate bond. And every moment they spend together makes Dylan more and more certain that a love like theirs is worth risking everything for.

A year and a half ago, Grace’s entire world turned upside down. Not only did she learn that she was pregnant, she also found out that she was nothing but a dirty little secret to her boyfriend and his elite Washington D.C. family. Since then, Grace has been rebuilding her life in Seattle, giving one hundred percent of her attention to her son and her freelance writing career. Believing she can never risk her heart—or her son’s—again, especially to a man like Dylan who could sail away at any moment, Grace tries desperately to guard her heart from the charismatic and sexy sailor.

For as sweet and protective as Dylan is during the day, at night when one incredibly hot kiss turns into so much more, Grace simply can’t find a way to keep from tumbling into his arms again and again. But can she ever learn to trust in love again?

My thoughts

“Stay”

I have been following Bella Andre for a long time, since I was a Senior in high school exactly.  And this series , The Sullivan’s, is very close to my heart since I have been reading it since book 1, I feel attached to them am i have been so happy to know their stories and as a reader be entertain  happy , in love but most importantly understand the value of family. Because as much as this is a romance book, family is the vital and focal point of these books. It’s the fact that who we should love unconditionally is our family and not only blood related but anyone we love and accept as ours.

“The moment he’s stepped outside to make sure neither of them were hurt, and set eyes on the mother and child, his entire world had spun off its axis.”

        I Love That How You Love me is the story of Dylan, part of the Seattle clan. He is a bout building magnate and apart from his family,his main love is the sea. The fact that he can figure things out , that he can understand himself there is what made him fall in love with it. And things are like that until he meets single mother, Grace outside of his Boat house and he knows that she is what he has been waiting for his whole life.

“It was right when you were trying to hold everything tightly under control that the wind and waves decided it was high time to show you not only how vulnerable you really were, but also how precious every single moment was”

       Grace is trying to set roots. As a Single mother of adorable 10 month old Mason , she is trying to make a life for them as a freelance writer and trying to stay as far away from her past mistakes as possible; And her ticket to more stability is Dylan Sullivan, the Boat Building guy. She is prepared to get that interview and has set her goals high, but everything crumbles down when the Dylan she meets treats her like he’s been waiting for her whole life, but when she is scare of her past and of trusting;  Could she manage to trust him? with her heart and Mason?

“I want to be yours, too: 

       I love how Bella Andre took what you could call a “Cliche” book and turn it into something more. I’m usually very weary about insta-love stories but this book grabbed me from page one and by page 19 I really felt like marring Dylan. I love that he knew what he wanted, I love that he fought for it , I love how he never gave up and he follow his instincts even when things didn’t look so good. He was one heck of hero and i lost a piece of my heart to him . Grace was amazing too. To go through everything she’s been through and still see the bright and strong side of things is beautiful; I can really see why she was so reluctant as moments, it was not easy but what matters is the end. Mason, oh Mason…. could we have a book about him from when he is older ? Pretty please.

“Dylan just couldn’t see waiting…Not when he knew”

          Another thing I enjoyed was the family values, we have seen a lot of family dynamics from the Sullivan’s but i thing this one was even better, I loved Claudia and max and I can t wait for their book. I was so happy to see all of the Seattle Sullivan’s but even more exited to see the girls from SF! Man, I’ve missed those girls.

All in all this one has gone up to my top 5 Sullivan favorites, really. I can t wait for Adam story and I cant wait to know how Grace and Dylan are doing in spring! Go get this book please! 😀 It’s so good and if not, start with the first Sullivan , you Will eventually get here!

❤ Thanks! ❤

GIF Super exited

Hey, Hey! what do you think!?

