Mini Book Review: The Marriage Bargain

Hi!

First

THIS IS AN ADULT BOOK. NOT FOR KIDS, I WOULD SAY 16 AND OLDER! Now that we have that out-of-the-way I can continue 😀

13486122

 

A marriage in name only…

To save her family home, impulsive bookstore owner, Alexa Maria McKenzie, casts a love spell. But she never planned on conjuring up her best friend’s older brother—the powerful man who once shattered her heart.

Billionaire Nicholas Ryan doesn’t believe in marriage, but in order to inherit his father’s corporation, he needs a wife and needs one fast. When he discovers his sister’s childhood friend is in dire financial straits, he offers Alexa a bold proposition.

A marriage in name only with certain rules: avoid entanglement. Keep things all business. Do not fall in love. The arrangement is only for a year so the rules shouldn’t be that hard to follow, right?

My thoughts

“I was afraid I had nothing to give. But I do. And I want to give it all to you.”  

I give it  ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ hearts. It was a hot read an I really liked it . This book is part of The Married to a billionaire series and it is the first book in the series. Now , I have read most of the other books in the series but somehow I never got around this one. Last weekend I wanted something like this and this  to help me as I was sick and this did the trick.

Hell, at this rate she’d end up in the mental institution by the end of the year. Cause: Celibacy.”

It was dramatic, and sexy and sweet and nice  and funny and full of sparks and Nick is exactly how I pictures him and more. I loved this book. AN now I feel  like re-reading the series. 😀 Alexa was so funny and I would love to have a friend like her. she was loyal and strong and had a golden heart. Nick on the other hand I wanted to throw of a cliff and then hug him when he got his head on straight.

“There’s nothing worse than not being wanted”  

“She expected a precise, controlled kiss to calmly show her mother they were lovers. Instead she got hot testosterone and raw sexual energy. She got warm lips melded over hers. His teeth nipped. His tongue burrowed inside and plunged in and out with sheer command, bending her back over his arm to take every last drop of her resolve.”  

So if you like a dramatic, happy ending and fun book I would recommend this one. Keep in mind that there will BE SEX and if will be DETAILED!  So if you are okay with that , go ahead and read it. LET ME KNOW HOW IT WHEN.

 

Hey, Hey! what do you think!?

