Book Review: Ugly Love By Colleen Hoover.

17788401Tittle: Ugly Love

Author: Colleen Hoover

Length: 320 Pages

Publisher: Atria Books

Published Date: August 5th, 2014.

Gender: New Adult, Contemporary and Romance.

Rating: ★★★★★ ( 5 OUT OF 5).

How I got it?:  PaperBack

When Tate Collins meets airline pilot Miles Archer, she knows it isn’t love at first sight. They wouldn’t even go so far as to consider themselves friends. The only thing Tate and Miles have in common is an undeniable mutual attraction. Once their desires are out in the open, they realize they have the perfect set-up. He doesn’t want love, she doesn’t have time for love, so that just leaves the sex. Their arrangement could be surprisingly seamless, as long as Tate can stick to the only two rules Miles has for her.

Never ask about the past.
Don’t expect a future.

They think they can handle it, but realize almost immediately they can’t handle it at all.

Hearts get infiltrated.
Promises get broken.
Rules get shattered.
Love gets ugly.

My Thoughts

“She loved me Back to life”

Yesterday after reading this book I took a day to get ,or try to get my thoughts in order,  since they were all over the place and I was afraid I would not be able to get them as clear as I wanted. But here I am 24 hours after reading one of the most wrecking books of my life and I still have no words to describe it. After I finished this book I just like this

“I didn’t fall in love with you Tate. I Flew

GIF Super exited

Ugly love is just like the title says, Ugly love. But the “Ugly” in the story,the pain the characters when through, the struggles they faced, the present, the past was what made it such a beautiful story. This book is so much mature and different from any book I have read from Hoover. From page one I was surprise from how different it was from all the others and I dare say it was that is the best so far (Tied with Slammed)

“Ugly love becomes you.
Consumes you.
Makes you hate it all.
Makes you realize that all the beautiful parts aren’t even worth it. Without the beautiful, you’ll never risk feeling this.
You’ll never risk feeling the ugly.
So you give it up. You give it all up. You never want love again, no matter what kind it is, because no type of love will ever be worth living through the ugly love again.”

A book about second chances, about realizing that things go bad and when we fell we can’t take things anymore it gets better. It’s about losing what we thought was real and then finding happiness regardless of anything. It’s a book about realizing that our happiness is important and we deserve no matter what might have happen. It’s about being careful of our actions because just one choices can change the course of life of someone in our life and they might never recover. But over all , it is a book about Love and ugliness and beauty.

“I’m tire of pretending he’s not everywhere. Everything. My only thing.”

The story is Tate’s story, she is a nurse who moves from San Diego to San Francisco to her brother apartment until she can find a place of her own. That is where she meets Miles, the sexy Pilot Neighbor who never smiles and  works with her brother. From day one Tate is attracted to Miles but he is one tough cookie.

“He led. I let him. Because he’s a solid and I’m a liquid , and right now. I’m just his wake.”

Tate and miles chemistry that they both cave in and engage in an “affair” where the only rules are from Miles

“Don’t ask about my past,” he says firmly. “And never expect a future.”

He is very clear with Tate and tells her since the first kiss to never expect nothing more than sex from him, that is not looking nor he wants anything with anyone. And Tate agrees believing that at some point he would change is mind, that he could be with her she taught she could play the game as well as he did. But when he starts giving signs of hope for a future;  lines get cross and promises complicated and you can’t stop reading even when you know things are going from bad to worst for Tate and miles.

“I’m an agenda now. I don’t want to be an agenda. I want to be a plan, A map. I want to be a map to his future.”

The Book is told on a dual point of view, Tate told the present , Miles told us about his life before becoming the man he was . That part was hard for me, because you get to see him in such a different light and you want to reach into the pages and hold him telling him everything was going to be all right, I’m sure Tate wished she could do that too. I felt like breaking down so much in those chapters and I felt so bad for Miles and how he lost the things he loved the most; and that was what made me not want to choke him to dead when he pulled a couple of his stunts with Tate. And even understanding him there were points I still wanted to. But over all i felt like this

GIF sad

Go buy it. I loved it and so unique and beautiful and i think i am in love with Colleen Hoover and her books and I think I want a Miles and a Tate and a Clayton and a Sam and  a Ian and even a Rachel. I want them ALL! Ha-Ha. But before I go I will leave you with the AMAZING song for the book by Griffin Paterson

5 thoughts on “Book Review: Ugly Love By Colleen Hoover.

  1. Pingback: Review | Confess By Colleen Hoover | Sparkling books

  2. Pingback: Cover reveal| It ends with us. | Sparkling books

Hey, Hey! what do you think!?

