Book Review: White Hot Kiss By Jennifer L.Armentrout

17455585Tittle: White Hot Kiss (The Dark Elements #1)

Author: Jennifer L.Armentrout

Length: 400 Pages.

Publisher: Harlequin Teen

Published Date: February 25th, 2014.

Gender: Young Adult, Contemporary,Fiction,supernatural,fantasy and Romance.

Rating:  ★★★★ (4 OUT OF 5).

How I got it?: E-book (NOOK)

One kiss could be the last.

Seventeen-year-old Layla just wants to be normal. But with a kiss that kills anything with a soul, she’s anything but normal. Half demon, half gargoyle, Layla has abilities no one else possesses.

Raised among the Wardens—a race of gargoyles tasked with hunting demons and keeping humanity safe—Layla tries to fit in, but that means hiding her own dark side from those she loves the most. Especially Zayne, the swoon-worthy, incredibly gorgeous and completely off-limits Warden she’s crushed on since forever.

Then she meets Roth—a tattooed, sinfully hot demon who claims to know all her secrets. Layla knows she should stay away, but she’s not sure she wants to—especially when that whole no-kissing thing isn’t an issue, considering Roth has no soul. But when Layla discovers she’s the reason for the violent demon uprising, trusting Roth could not only ruin her chances with Zayne…it could brand her a traitor to her family. Worse yet, it could become a one-way ticket to the end of the world.

The Book

” I make choices everyday My Choises. If you have no free will. then what kind of purpose would you have in life?”

O.M.G

” I lost myself the moment I found you”

That is pretty much how i felt throw this book. Being honest I wasn’t really exited for this book,I picked it up because Jennifer L.Armentrout is A-MAZING in all of her books; so it was my duty to read this one. and I was not disappointed in the least.

First I’ll talk about the world; It was pretty much how it is right now. But people had a knowledge of the presence of Demons and Wardens  ( Who were in charge of getting rid of the demons that are Top side) The wardens have to kind of control the demons and get them before humans realize they are near. Kind of like making a valance between good and evil. But some people think Wardens are evil creatures too. In this world Demon and Wardens are enemies and would never mix

Until Layla was born. Half Warden half Demon, Layla never met her parents. She was rescued by one of the Wardens families and was raised as one of them. But not everyone is okay with that. She is a legend between Wardens, an abomination to every one but Zaine. The most beautiful Warden and best person she has ever met. But there is one problem, with just one kiss Layla can suck your soul out. So any relationship between them is impossible and when the perfect Warden girl shows interest in Zaine Layla knows that she doesn; t have a chance. Even is Zaine would feel the same towards her which she doesn’t know. But then she meets Roth. An upper Level Demon , one that should want to kill her but instead he promises her protection and somethings she could never get from a Warden boy  or Human boy.

” You undo me. You have no idea how you undo me”

Layla is torn between believing what she has been told her whole life about her life and roots or the facts that Roth gives her and make perfect sence. And between her adventures with Roth to descover the truth she gets more that she bargained for and she doesn’t know she can take it. She knows that is possible to care for two people who couldn’t be more different and that is frustrating.

” People with the purest souls are capable of the greatest evils. No one is perfect, no matter what they are o what they fight for”

Okay , Roth and Zaine  stole my heart I think more Roth that Zaine. I always say that I don’t like romantic triangles and this is the perfect example of that. By the end of the book I was so confused and in love with both of them. I loved Roth playfulness and how intense and hot he was but I also loved how loyal and constant was Zaine, although there were times I really wanted to hit him so hard in the head. They were both great. I loved Layla too. she was so strong and she has gone through so much and such a hard truths, that every time I felt like my heart was breaking  with and for her.

This book is so great. It was so hard for Layla to live like she had, despising a part of her and people pushing her away, so to have someone finally understanding her and accepting her was amazing. And that’s how she felt with Roth, but also Zaine. I really liked this book and i can’t wait for the next one. I need my Roth and Zaine fix.

I would recommend this book to people who like fantasy and angels and demons stories 🙂 is very good! Get it!

4 thoughts on “Book Review: White Hot Kiss By Jennifer L.Armentrout

  1. I have this book on my shelf! I was about to put it back on the shelf (because of the cover), but I read the synopsis and I was like I MUST OWN THIS! I have not read it yet, but I am excited to read something about Gargoyles.

  2. Pingback: Mini Book Review: Bitter Sweet Love By Jennifer L. Armentrout. | Sparkling books

Hey, Hey! what do you think!?

