Book Review: Before you By Amber Hart


Before You revisedTittle:
 Before you (Before and After #1)

Author: Amber Hart
Length: 320 Pages

Publisher: K-Teen ( Kensington Publisher)

Release Date: July 29Th

Gender: Romance, young Adult, contemporary,fiction.

Rating:★★★★ (4 OUT OF 5)

How I got it?: Netgalley

Pre-Order it on:  

Amazon

B&N

                                                                        Ibooks

Some say love is deadly. Some say love is beautiful. I say it is both.

Faith Watters spent her junior year traveling the world, studying in exquisite places, before returning to Oviedo High School. From the outside her life is picture-perfect. Captain of the dance team. Popular. Happy. Too bad it’s all a lie.

It will haunt me. It will claim me. It will shatter me. And I don’t care.

Eighteen-year-old Diego Alvarez hates his new life in the States, but staying in Cuba is not an option. Covered in tattoos and scars, Diego doesn’t stand a chance of fitting in. Nor does he want to. His only concern is staying hidden from his past—a past, which if it were to surface, would cost him everything. Including his life.

At Oviedo High School, it seems that Faith Watters and Diego Alvarez do not belong together. But fate is as tricky as it is lovely. Freedom with no restraint is what they long for. What they get is something different entirely.

Love—it will ruin you and save you, both

My thoughts:

I kindly received this book for review from Netgalley in exchange for a review  and it was amazing

“I want to join the clouds, to bounce on nothingness for one infinite second. I want to be airy and made of fluff. I want to be free to show my emotions. I want a relase, an outlet, a vent. Because even clouds can cry.”

      Lets just start off by saying that if you liked the Perfect Chemistry trilogy by Simone Elkeles you will love this like I did. Faith waters is the daughter of the town pastor and as such she has to be perfect, for her dad , her church, her boyfriend since the day her mom decided to leave them and almost wrecked everything her dad had built for them, so she took matters in her own hands and decided that she will never let anyone down and never be abandoned by anyone. Now at 17 she embodies that. perfection. But its all a facade, one that is threatening to crumble down at any moment. especially after she meets, tattoo, cocky  Diego Alvarez.

” I have a hundred emotions, two regrets, two eyes to see zero hope”

    Diego Alvarez just wants to move on from his past, but he knows that is nearly impossible with MS-13 at his back and the constant fear of being found. but from the moment he sees Faith he dares to hope that life can be more, that they can be more.But is he Willing  to exposed her, the girl he should have never noticed but wants anyhow, to his world? Can their love be strong enough to withstand regret, loss, danger, expectations, racism, life?

“I am fire and ice and fuel and water.”

    To say that i loved this book is putting it mildly  I fell in love with all the characters in this books. I was amazed at Faiths Characters growth from the first chapter to the last one; We had this goody two shoes who deep down had faced and done so many things she regretted, things she never told anyone, except Melissa , and then we have the strong Faith who is fighting  for what she wants and who she wants. Then we have Diego, that from day one is secure in himself, I love how though out the books he realized that life could be more and should be more for him.

“She doesn’t have to be that girl anymore.”

     Melissa and Javier were the best friends anyone could ask for, strong , lively, funny but most importantly Loyal. Melissa is that friend who you can tell anything at all and still stand next to you, the one who knows you so much that knows how you will react to any situation and wants you to be the best you can be even thought she pushes you too hard. Javier was Loyal, the best cousin and friends Diego could have asked for. He always had his back and it didn’t matter what he was always there. And lets not forget about Grace, she was the most beautiful  and most wonderful child ever, Faith’s relationship with Grace was beautiful and it made me want a little sister so bad! In general you felt something from every single character in this story.

“I cannot lose Diego. I finally found a love that ignites every part of me, a love that lives in the soul.”

       This book made my heart so happy at moments that couldn’t stop grinning for the most part, but let me tell you there are moments that you will cry and be in shock. Faith’s and Diego’s relationship wasn’t easy, it was complicated and even when they accepted it, it was still a struggle and dangerous. definitely Awesome though. I am so happy I read this book, and I would recommend it to everyone!

“Foe the first time, I truly understand sacrifice”

Also my god, i like to put quotes on my reviews and its fairly simple, most of the time 3-4 quotes stand out to me. Man, was it hard for me to pick quotes, there were so many that i had a hard time picking some!

3 thoughts on “Book Review: Before you By Amber Hart

  1. I LOVE your review! I just finished reading Before You, too and I can totally relate to your thoughts on this book. The book was just totally awesome and an emotional rollercoaster ride. And I really can’t wait to read Book 2 after we got that sneak peek at the end of the book. Anyway, I think I’m starting to babble too much around since I’m just super excited someone shares the same giddiness, too, having read the book, haha. 😀 Great review!

    • Hey! 😀 I’m also exited that someone else liked this book,it was a really awesome one!i cant wait for book 2 either! ❤ i have to know what happened to Melissa. anyways. haah don't worries i babble a lot (too much really) when people like the same books i like! And Thank you!

  2. Pingback: July Wrap-up! *LATE* | Sparkling books

Hey, Hey! what do you think!?

