Book Review- Easy By Tammara Webber

16056408Tittle: Easy (Contours of the heart #1)

Author: Tammara Webber
Length: 321 Pages

Publisher: Penguin Berkley

Publication Date: May 25th 2012 (Paperback)

Gender: Romance, New Adult, contemporary,fiction,

Rating:★★★★★ (5 OUT OF 5)

How I got it?: e-Book

Rescued by a stranger.
Haunted by a secret
Sometimes, love isn’t easy…

He watched her, but never knew her. Until thanks to a chance encounter, he became her savior…

The attraction between them was undeniable. Yet the past he’d worked so hard to overcome, and the future she’d put so much faith in, threatened to tear them apart.

Only together could they fight the pain and guilt, face the truth – and find the unexpected power of love.

A groundbreaking novel in the New Adult genre, Easy faces one girl’s struggle to regain the trust she’s lost, find the inner strength to fight back against an attacker, and accept the peace she finds in the arms of a secretive boy.

My thought

      If there is one word i could use to describe this book, it would be Stunning. I had seen this book around a lot of times but it wasn’t until the girls at Bookish Temptations got me super exited to read it, so Thank you!. and once I started I couldn’t put it down.it was one of the books that we I picked it up I thought I knew what it was going to be about and then Bang! is not. about every time you think you have it figure out, another bomb drops and leaves you speechless.

“The truth was, he now belonged only to my past, and it was time I begin to accept it, as much as it hurt to do so.” 

     Jacqueline and Lucas met when Jacqueline is being attacked and Lucas helps her, this is the first scene of the book and my heart stopped . after that night the y run into each other a lot. He is the dark kid at the back of the class who never pays attention and always has led on his fingers and she is the front chair type of girl. After days of breaking up with her boyfriend Jacqueline shouldn’t feel so attracted to another person much less after the awful thing that happened to her, but as she learns she realizes that in life things don’t work the way you plan .She is trying to figure out who she in on her own. without no one to define her she is finally free to do as she pleases, but her past doesn’t want to let go and her present is so unsure.

“Choosing to be with you, isn’t a difficult decision, Jacqueline…It’s easy. Incredibly easy.” 

    When   this two got together it was explosive until the next day , and more like days were Lucas pretends nothing happened.  so she looks for comfort in her online tutor who has become…more? Between her only crush, her real life crush and her stalker she is confused and scare. what can she do?

“The night we met-I’m not like that guy.” His jaw was rigid.
“I know tha-” He placed a finger over my lips, his expression softening.
“So I don’t want you to feel pressured. Or overpowered. But I do, absolutely, want to kiss you right now. Badly.” 

Lucas on the other hand is a mystery that she wants to uncover but the light eyes , beautiful boy is more than the eye meets and he is trying to solve his own demons and break away from the past that hunts him every step of the way.

It was so great how these two flawed people can help each-other and be the comfort that they need. I honestly was surprise by the intensity of this book. Like I said before this book surprised me since page 2 I think, I was expecting some cute , mysterious love story ans i was faced with this dark ,unnerving topics  that made me want to know more. I love the characters all of them, Jacqueline and Lucas have pass to be one of my all time favorite couples. Easy reminded me a lot of the movie You’ve got mail and Dreamland by Sarah Dessen. Both intense and sweet. Erin was amazing!

“Ugh! Erin. You have a one-track mind.”

She smiled deviously. “I prefer to think of it as target-driven.” 

I experienced such a rollercoaster of emotions, at the beginning I was shocked, then I was elated, then I was happy, then in love, the speechless, the mortified, then scared but for the most part I was in love. It has been a long time since I read a book that made feel so much, every single emotion and struggled they faced.

Also one thing i got from this book was my need to take some self-defence classes SOON!

I would recommend this book to everyone

“I wanted to tell you that I just–I miss you. And maybe that sounds ridiculous–like we barely know each other, but between the emails and texts and… everything else, I felt like we did. Like we do. and I miss–I don’t know how else to say it–I miss both of you.” 

Hey, Hey! what do you think!?

