Movie Review: Tranformers: Age of extinction

transformers_age_of_extinction_FNL-poster-610x905

 

Title: Transformers: Age of Extinction

Release day: Us- June 27th 2014 and Dominican Republic: July 3rd, 2014.
Director: Michael Bay.
Rating IMDb: 6.5 /10
My rating: 3 Out of 4
Gender: Sci-Fi, Action, Adventure
PG-13
Duration: 165 Minutes

 ” There are innumerable mysteries to the universe. But who we are, is not one of them. That answer lies inside us. I am Optimus Prime, and I send this message to my creators: leave Earth alone, for I’m coming for you!”

I have been a Transformers fan since the first one came on in 2007 and I have to say this movie was good, I can’t say it was great but the way it was shot it makes for a beautiful cinematographic movie you can see that it was put a lot and I do mean a lot of work on. To me it lacked on the story line but it was somehow Sweet and exiting. I thing here applies the saying, “A little goes along way “I guess there is always too much, at times it was either super slow or too many things were happening at the same time and I couldn’t really concentrate on things.

For me the main characters for me lacked chemistry, I wasn’t really feeling the Father-daughter relationship, maybe because I have never been a really huge fan of Mark Wahlberg (Cade Yager) even though he did a really nice job on this one, I still found myself missing Shia Labouf quirks and brilliancy. The surprised I had on all this was Nicola Peltz (Tessa Yager) I actually really liked her and she was really funny and as all the Transformers girls very pretty. But the one that for me stole the movie was Stanley Tucci (Joshua Joyce), he was brilliant and it reminded me again of how great of an actor he is, definitely the show stealer.

Now the most important part of the whole thing, the Autobots, I was forgetting how cool cars are until yesterday. Every single one of them is amazing and Optimus Prime is still the best thing of the movie that is, apart from silly and lovable Bumblebee. In this movie we can see the Dinobots and man are they big and scary… and we all so see…. Okay I’m probably spoiling this but we see the Decepticons reincarnation. At least it gives us hope that there is another one coming.
The thing that redeemed all the slow moments for me was the amazingness of Imagine Dragons in the Soundtrack,Battle Cry was the perfect song for that fight, it was intense and ire and it made me goose bumps. I had already heard it before going into the movie and I was anxiously waiting for the moment that it came on. Terrific Soundtrack, just so well adapted in all the right parts that it just took everything to the next level.
All in all this movie made me Laugh and I was at times at the edge of my seat dying to see what was going to happen. like I said my only problem was the lack of story line and Chemistry at the beginning, I have to clarify that even though I didn’t like that I loved the especial effects and for me it might have been to many things at on but that’s what is great about Transformers so, Not my favorite of the Franchise buts let’s see what happens next.

and because i am more that in love with this song,  i’ll leave you with Battle Cry by Imagine Dragons.

2 thoughts on “Movie Review: Tranformers: Age of extinction

  1. My main complaint about the Transformers movies is that sometimes they focus too much on the humans and then the overall plot of autobots vs. decepticons becomes an afterthought. If you watched the TV series – there’s heroic leader Optimus, his loyal autobots fighting to protect Earth from Megatron while Megatron’s bumbling second in command Starscream is always scheming behind Megatron’s back trying to take over the Decepticons. But Michael Bay likes to make these big, global scale disaster movies – great special effects of the transformers fighting, but not much of the transformer storylines ever get developed.

    Anyway, great review! I like to talk about stuff like this on my blog. I’m new to blogging, but feel free to drop by sometime at:

    http://www.bookshelfbattle.com

    • I totally agree with you. i really haven’t watched the T.V series but since the beginning it has to do with the effects that the plot of the story. we are 4 movies in and we still don’t know that much a bout the Autobots or anything other than the main human characters, apart from the basics.
      i checked out you blog is pretty neat! 😀

Hey, Hey! what do you think!?

