Book review: Kiss Me Like This (The Morrisons #1) by Bella Andre.

21248483

Tittle: Kiss Me Like This.

Author: Bella Andre

Length: 300 Pages.

Publisher: 0.0 ?

Publication Date: July 11, 2014

Gender: Romance, New Adult, contemporary, Realistic fiction.

Rating:★★★ (3 OUT OF 5)

How I got it?: E-Book

I can never get enough. The more I have of you, the more I want.” – Kiss Me Like This by Bella Andre”

Sean Morrison, one of six siblings and the top college baseball player in the country, is reeling from a breathtakingly painful loss. Nothing seems to matter anymore…until the night Serena Britten unexpectedly ends up in his arms.

Serena is a world-famous model who has only ever wanted to be normal, even though her mother has always pushed her to become a superstar. Though it isn’t easy to try to leave everyone and everything she knows behind, Serena is determined to enroll in college. More than anything, she wants to turn her love for books into a new career that she actually loves. Only, she never expected to meet someone like Sean on campus—or to be instantly consumed by their incredible chemistry and connection.

But when the pressures of her high-profile modeling career only get bigger and more demanding, will it make living a normal life as a college student—and falling in love with the hottest guy on campus—impossible?

Book & Thoughts

This is the first book of the Morrison family on Bella Andres new series. I am a HUGE fan of Bella Andre; so much that I have read ALL her books multiple times (Bad boys of football, anyone?) she likes writing series guys!  my favorite being the Sullivan’s of San Francisco. If you love contemporary adult romance, go get them and fall in love with the Sullivan man so you can join the club I also have to mention the Seattle Sullivan’s too who are swoon worthy too.

Now back on the subject of Kiss me like this; we have Serena who was a supportive character in one of the Sullivan books and her first year of college, she has made a 360 out of her super model movie star life and is living the life of a “normal” 19 year old college undergrad in Stanford. She defied her mother who has always had a firm grasp on every decision made throughout Serena’s life. But stepping out of the cameras doesn’t mean that nobody knows who she is and gets welcoming and nasty reputation her first year, she is on probatorie and has to excel her first semester for the university can make her acceptance permanent. She knows what she wants and need and that is not distractingly  hot Sean Morrison. No, he is exactly what her mother warned he about.

Sean Morrison is the middle child in his family and Stanford Baseball Start; he is in the path of what he has always worked for, but is that enough for him?  His mother passed away 3 months ago and he is still numb, he wants to be numb. Until  he meets Serena and he knows she can see what he is hiding from everyone , Heartbreaking Pain. From the moment they talk you can tell that big things are going to happen. It great to see them help each other when they thought no one could understand.

Now… I might give some spoilers so if you haven’t read it and want to ; STOP! . if you are like me and don’t mind them go ahead.

“But he didn’t seem to need her to finish her sentence as he said, “I know. When you kiss me, it’s like that for me, too.”

I liked the book, I can’t say I loved it but I liked it. All the characters were well written and the story line was great but to me there was something off. It might be that I still have to get used to this new series but there was something I can’t point out. Serena and Sean story was sweet; from beginning to end. There were no huge fights and crazy reconciliations but the love and lust  and spark between these too felt was OFF THE CHART.  I can tell that the Morrison’s are going to be amazing and Sean oh Sean with his beautiful green eyes just stole my heart from Page 1.

I found that  I liked Sean character was more that Serena or really that I identified myself more with him that Serene in base of his life story. At times Serena grinded my gears and time I just wanted to hug her and congratulate her, what I loved about her was who much she grew in those months and faced some of her biggest fears. I felt a proud smile at the end of the book and the big conversation took place *Smith House* she was sweet and grounded and just so likeable.

At times I thought it was little unreal, I haven’t heard of a hot baseball  player chasing a hot girl who turn him down after one kiss and then say it was just because he felt bad about it. Man, we all know what you wanted and even though we know it were more that physical attraction if it had been another girl he did that to he wouldn’t feel so guilty. Also the thing *read the book* with the professor created such good intense suspense throughout the book, I was looking forward to those scenes and waiting for the big reveal. I felt Serena’s relationship with her mom was so real and it was so broken without them realizing it I can see a little bit where her mom when she was talking but that didn’t stop me from wanting to throw my Ereader to the wall to get away from her; you breathe a breath of relieve when these two finally talk.

Saying all that at the end this book made me feel giddy and light. And I can’t wait to read the rest , I really hope is Olivia 😀 and read more Bella Andre.

One thought on “Book review: Kiss Me Like This (The Morrisons #1) by Bella Andre.

  1. Pingback: June Wrap Up! :D | Sparkling books

Hey, Hey! what do you think!?

